## **OVERSEA-CHINESE BANKING CORPORATION LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Singapore)

Company Registration No.: 193200032W

#### **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited ("OCBC Bank") wishes to announce the following:

# (1) RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 APRIL 2022

All resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 31 March 2022 put to the AGM held on 22 April 2022 were duly approved and passed by the Shareholders.

The results of the poll on each of the AGM ordinary resolutions are set out below:

Resolution number and details			FOR		AGAINST	
		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
1	Adoption of Directors' statement and audited financial statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2021 and Auditor's report	2,402,445,060	2,402,325,149	100.00	119,911	0.00
2(a)	Re-election of Mr Ooi Sang Kuang	2,330,545,532	1,742,316,341	74.76	588,229,191	25.24
2(b)	Re-election of Mr Koh Beng Seng	2,403,012,257	2,065,332,796	85.95	337,679,461	14.05
2(c)	Re-election of Ms Christina Hon Kwee Fong (Christina Ong)	2,330,517,288	1,734,137,385	74.41	596,379,903	25.59
2(d)	Re-election of Mr Wee Joo Yeow	2,328,292,919	1,988,639,725	85.41	339,653,194	14.59
3(a)	Re-election of Ms Chong Chuan Neo	2,402,963,514	2,397,095,521	99.76	5,867,993	0.24
3(b)	Re-election of Mr Lee Kok Keng Andrew	2,402,946,720	2,400,360,844	99.89	2,585,876	0.11

Resolution number and details			FOR		AGAINST	
		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
4	Approval of final one-tier tax exempt dividend	2,403,293,772	2,403,171,742	99.99	122,030	0.01
5(a)	Approval of amount proposed as Directors' remuneration	2,403,193,037	2,328,343,675	96.89	74,849,362	3.11
5(b)	Approval of allotment and issue of ordinary shares to the non-executive Directors	1,922,208,917	1,900,329,584	98.86	21,879,333	1.14
6	Re-appointment of Auditor and authorisation for Directors to fix its remuneration	2,397,125,893	2,385,176,627	99.50	11,949,266	0.50
7	Authority to issue ordinary shares, and make or grant instruments convertible into ordinary shares	2,403,323,330	2,219,790,764	92.36	183,532,566	7.64
8	Authority to (I) allot and issue ordinary shares under the OCBC Share Option Scheme 2001; (II) grant rights to acquire and allot and issue ordinary shares under the OCBC Employee Share Purchase Plan; and/or (III) grant awards and allot and issue ordinary shares under the OCBC Deferred Share Plan 2021	2,399,194,814	1,948,484,111	81.21	450,710,703	18.79
9	Authority to allot and issue ordinary shares pursuant to the OCBC Scrip Dividend Scheme	2,403,243,371	2,371,300,622	98.67	31,942,749	1.33
10	Approval of renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate	2,402,966,731	2,402,613,155	99.99	353,576	0.01

# (2) DETAILS OF PARTIES WHO ARE REQUIRED TO ABSTAIN FROM VOTING ON ANY RESOLUTION(S)

The non-executive Directors of OCBC Bank and their associates, holding an aggregate of 480,981,919 ordinary shares in OCBC Bank, have abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 5(b).

## (3) NAME OF FIRM APPOINTED AS SCRUTINEER

Tricor Evatthouse Corporate Services was appointed as scrutineer at the AGM.

### (4) AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr Ooi Sang Kuang and Ms Chong Chuan Neo, who were re-elected as Directors of OCBC Bank at the AGM, remain as members of the Audit Committee ("AC").

The Bank also wishes to announce that Dr Andrew Khoo Cheng Hoe will cease to be a Member of the AC with effect from 23 April 2022.

Following the abovementioned changes, the composition of the AC with effect from 23 April 2022 shall be as follows:

Mr Chua Kim Chiu - Chairman
Ms Chong Chuan Neo - Member
Mr Ooi Sang Kuang - Member
Mr Tan Ngiap Joo - Member
Ms Tan Yen Yen - Member

The AC members are Independent Directors of OCBC Bank except for Mr Ooi Sang Kuang who is a Non-independent and Non-executive Director. All AC Members have no interest or relationship which would affect their exercise of independent judgement.

### (5) PRESENTATION SLIDES TABLED AT 2022 AGM

A copy of the slides presented by our CEO, Ms Helen Wong, at the AGM is enclosed for shareholders' reference.

Issued by Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited

22 April 2022